HOME > APCTP > Organization Chart
APCTP
Organization Chart
Chart Board of Trustees Auditors Executive Director General Council Members Science Council Members KPS-APCTP Committee Program Coordinators Science Culture Committee Policy Commissioner Researcher
Chart

Auditors
Position Name Nationality Affiliation Term
Auditor
Han-Yong CHOI Korea Sungkyunkwan University Nov. 30, 2017 ~ Nov. 29, 2019
Auditor
Masani GOMITA Japan The High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) Nov. 30, 2017 ~ Nov. 29, 2019
Executive Director
Position Name Nationality Affiliation Term
Executive Director
Woo-Sung JUNG Korea Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Nov. 30, 2017 ~ Nov. 25, 2019
General Council Members
Nationality Name Affiliation Term
Australia Omar FODA University of Melbourne Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Beijing Gui Lu LONG Tsinghua University (THU) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Beijing Yue-Liang WU University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (UCAS) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Beijing Zhong-can OU-YANG Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Canada Manu PARANJAPE Université de Montréal Jun. 15, 2016 ~ Jun. 14, 2019
India (Recommendation is under consideration)
Japan Masaki OSHIKAWA University of Tokyo (UTokyo) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Japan Satoshi ISO Head of KEK Theory Center, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization(KEK) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Japan Tetsuo HATSUDA Program Director of iTHEMS, RIKEN Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Kazakhstan Medeu ABISHEV National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Korea Sung-Won KIM Ewha Womans University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Korea Sang-Pyo KIM Kunsan National University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Korea Ha-Woong JEONG Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Lao PDR (Recommendation is under consideration)
Malaysia Kurunathan RATNAVELU University of Malaya Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Mongolia (Recommendation is under consideration)
Philippines Cristine VILLAGONZALO University of the Philippines (UP) Mar. 20, 2015 ~ Mar. 19, 2018
Singapore Kok Khoo PHUA Nanyang Technological University, Singapore(NTU) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Taipei Chong-Sun CHU National Center for Theoretical Sciences (NCTS) Mar. 20, 2015 ~ Mar. 19, 2018
Taipei Kin-Wang NG Academia Sinica Mar. 24, 2017 ~ Mar. 23, 2020
Thailand (Recommendation is under consideration)
Uzbekistan Mirzayusuf MUSAKHANOV Uzbekistan Academy of Sciences (UzAS) Apr. 1, 2017 ~ Mar. 31, 2020
Vietnam NGUYEN Dai Hung Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Science Council Members
Nationality Name Affiliation Term
Korea Yunkyu BANG Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Ex-Officio
Korea Woo-Sung JUNG Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Ex-Officio
India Spenta WADIA International Center for Theoretical Sciences (ICTS) Sep. 1, 2015 ~ Aug. 31, 2018
USA Steven G. LOUIE University of California at Berkeley Jul. 1, 2014 ~ Jun. 30, 2019
Korea/USA Mahn Won KIM Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) Mar. 1, 2013 ~ Feb. 28, 2018
KPS-APCTP Committee
Position Name Affiliation Term Remarks
Chairperson
Sung-Won KIM Ewha Womans University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Vice Chairman
Ha-Woong JEONG Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Secretary
Jun-Ho KIM Incheon National University (INU) Ex-Officio
Member
Kicheon KANG Chonnam National University (CNU) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Sang-Pyo KIM Kunsan National University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Byung Yoon PARK Chungnam National University(CNU) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Kimyeong LEE Korea Institute for Advanced Study(KIAS) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Inyong CHO Seoul National University of Science&Technology(SEOULTECH) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Jin-Hee YOON Inha University Jan. 1, 2015 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Hyoung Joon CHOI Yonsei University Jan. 1, 2013 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Member
Keon-Ho YOO Kyung Hee University (KHU) Ex-Officio
Member
Woo-Sung JUNG Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Ex-Officio APCTP Executive Director
Program Coordinators
Name Affiliation Term Field
Nakwoo KIM Kyung Hee University (KHU) Jul. 1, 2017 ~ Jun. 30, 2019 Particle physics
Yongseok OH Kyungpook National University (KNU) Sep. 1, 2015 ~ Aug. 31, 2019 Astrophysics, Nuclear physics
Soon-Hyung YOOK Kyung Hee University (KHU) Aug. 1, 2016 ~ Jul. 31, 2018 Complex systems
Seung-Hoon JHI Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Aug. 1, 2015 ~ Jul. 31, 2019 Condensed matter physics
Science Culture Committee
Name Affiliation Term Note
Sang Wook KIM Pusan National University (PNU) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018 Chair
Seung-Woo SON Hanyang University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Myung-Hyun RHEE Scientific Writer Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
SungBin LEE Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) Sep. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Eun Hee LEE Science Communicator Mar. 1, 2018 ~ Feb. 28, 2019
Policy Commissioner
Position Name Nationality Affiliation Term
Policy Commissioner
Sung-Nam IM Korea (Corp.)Media GyeongBuk Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2017
Researcher
Name Email Tel Field(Affiliation) Remark
Alireza Akbari alireza(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8668 Many-body theory and correlated systems JRG Leader
Arya Subramonian subramonian.arya(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1285 Electronic Structure and Magnetism JRG MEMBER
Byounghwa Lee tableaux(at)postech.ac.kr +82-54-279-1331 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Carlos Baldo III carlos.baldo(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1332 YST
Dong-han Yeom donghan.yeom(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1345 Classical and Quantum Theory of Gravity JRG Leader
Eoin Ó Colgáin ocolgain.eoin(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8667 Supergravity and String Theory JRG Leader
Fabrizio Cossu fabrizio.cossu(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1419 Many-body theory and correlated systems JRG MEMBER
Haiying Cai haiying.cai(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3617 Physics beyond the Standard Model and its Phenomenology JRG MEMBER
Hang-Hyun Jo hang-hyun.jo(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8678 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG Leader
Heetae Kim heetae.kim(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1283 YST
Hiroshi Okada hiroshi.okada(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1344 Physics beyond the Standard Model and its Phenomenology JRG Leader
Igor Di Marco igor.dimarco(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1360 Electronic Structure and Magnetism JRG Leader
Ilya Bakhmatov ilya.bakhmatov(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1291 YST
Jaeyoon Cho jaeyoon.cho(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1295 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG Leader
Jiang Long jiang.long(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1357 Classical and Quantum Theory of Gravity JRG MEMBER
Jin Xu j.xu(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1289 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Kiesang Jeong kiesang.jeong(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3644 YST
Kyunghyun Baek kyunghyun.baek(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3618 YST
Mehdi Biderang mehdi.biderang(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1297 Many-body theory and correlated systems JRG MEMBER
Mikaela Irene Dimaano Fudolig mikaela.fudolig(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1283 YST
Min-Woo Ahn ryzb55(at)postech.ac.kr Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Parada Hutauruk parada.hutauruk(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1474 YST
Sagar Sarkar sagar.sarkar(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3642 Electronic Structure and Magnetism JRG MEMBER
Suddhasattwa Brahma suddhasattwa.brahma(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1286 Classical and Quantum Theory of Gravity JRG MEMBER
Taekho You th_you(at)postech.ac.kr Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Takayuki Hiraoka takayuki.hiraoka(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1470 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Thiago Araujo Thiago.araujo(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1290 Supergravity and String Theory JRG MEMBER
Ujjal Kumar Dey ujjal-kumar.dey(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1473 YST
Wali Hossain wali.hossain(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8676 Supergravity and String Theory JRG MEMBER
Yong-Jin Lee yjleedaniel(at)postech.ac.kr +82-54-279-1336 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG MEMBER
Yuji Hirono yuji.hirono(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1472 Physics of matter at non-equilibrium JRG Leader
Zhongtao Mei zhongtao.mei(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3644 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG MEMBER
Ju-yong Song sjy104(at)postech.ac.kr +82-54-279-1417 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
 
Map
How to get to APCTP
Scientific Activities Calendar
Scientific programs
top
TEL : +82-54-279-8661~5
FAX : +82-54-279-8679
E-mail : apctp(@)apctp.org
RSS Feeds
Hogil Kim Memorial Building #501 POSTECH, 67 Cheongam-ro, Nam-gu, Pohang-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do, 37673, Korea
[DEBUG WINDOW]