HOME > APCTP > Organization Chart
APCTP
Organization Chart
Chart Board of Trustees Auditors Executive Director General Council Members Science Council Members KPS-APCTP Committee Program Coordinators Science Culture Committee Policy Commissioner Researcher
Chart

Auditors
Position Name Nationality Affiliation Term
Auditor
Han-Yong CHOI Korea Sungkyunkwan University Nov. 30, 2017 ~ Nov. 29, 2019
Auditor
Masani GOMITA Japan The High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) Nov. 30, 2017 ~ Nov. 29, 2019
Executive Director
Position Name Nationality Affiliation Term
Executive Director
Woo-Sung JUNG Korea Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Nov. 30, 2017 ~ Nov. 25, 2019
General Council Members
Nationality Name Affiliation Term
Australia Murray BATCHELOR Austrailia National University Feb. 17, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Beijing Gui Lu LONG Tsinghua University (THU) Feb. 17, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Beijing Yue-Liang WU University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (UCAS) Feb. 17, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Beijing Zhong-can OU-YANG Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) Feb. 17, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Canada Manu PARANJAPE Université de Montréal Jun. 15, 2016 ~ Jun. 14, 2019
India Indra DASGUPTA Solid State Physics Dept., Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science (IACS) Mar. 29, 2017 ~ Mar. 28, 2019
Japan Masaki OSHIKAWA University of Tokyo (UTokyo) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Japan Satoshi ISO Head of KEK Theory Center, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization(KEK) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Japan Tetsuo HATSUDA Program Director of iTHEMS, RIKEN Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Kazakhstan Medeu ABISHEV National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Korea Sung-Won KIM Ewha Womans University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Korea Sang-Pyo KIM Kunsan National University Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Korea Ha-Woong JEONG Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Lao PDR (Recommendation is under consideration)
Malaysia Kurunathan RATNAVELU University of Malaya Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Mongolia (Recommendation is under consideration)
Philippines Jose Perico ESGUERRA University of the Philippines (UP) Mar. 20, 2015 ~ Mar. 19, 2018
Singapore Kok Khoo PHUA Nanyang Technological University, Singapore(NTU) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Taipei Chong-Sun CHU National Center for Theoretical Sciences (NCTS) Mar. 20, 2018 ~ Mar. 19, 2021
Taipei Kin-Wang NG Academia Sinica Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Thailand (Recommendation is under consideration)
Uzbekistan Mirzayusuf MUSAKHANOV Uzbekistan Academy of Sciences (UzAS) Apr. 1, 2017 ~ Mar. 31, 2020
Vietnam NGUYEN Dai Hung Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST) Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Science Council Members
Nationality Name Affiliation Term
Korea Yunkyu BANG Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Ex-Officio
Korea Woo-Sung JUNG Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Ex-Officio
USA Steven G. LOUIE University of California at Berkeley Jul. 1, 2014 ~ Jun. 30, 2019
JAPAN Naoto Nagaosa University of Tokyo Nov. 12, 2018 ~ Nov. 25, 2019
Beijing Fu-Chun Zhang Director kavli ITS Nov. 12, 2018 ~ Nov. 25, 2019
Korea Kiwoon CHOI The Institute for Basic Science (IBS) Nov. 12, 2018 ~ Nov. 25, 2019
KPS-APCTP Committee
Position Name Affiliation Term Remarks
Chairperson
Sang-Jin Sin Hanyang University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Secretary
Keun-Young Kim GIST Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member(Ex-Officio)
Suk Lyun Hong Sejong University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member(Ex-Officio)
Woo-Sung Jung APCTP Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2020 APCTP Executive Director
Member
Hawoong Jeong KAIST Jan. 1, 2017 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Hyoung Joon Choi Yonsei University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Jae-Weon Lee Jungwon University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Gun Sang Jeon Ewha Womans University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Kwon Park KIAS Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Ki-Seok Kim POSTECH Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Piljin Yi KIAS Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Seok Kim Seoul National University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Nakwoo Kim Kyung Hee University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Member
Seongchan Park Yonsei University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2020
Program Coordinators
Name Affiliation Term Field
Yongseok OH Kyungpook National University (KNU) Sep. 1, 2017 ~ Aug. 31, 2019 Astrophysics/Cosmology & Nuclear Physics
Soon-Hyung YOOK Kyung Hee University (KHU) Aug. 1, 2016 ~ Jul. 31, 2020 Statistical Physics & Fluid/Plasma Physics
Nakwoo KIM Kyung Hee University (KHU) Jul. 1, 2017 ~ Jun. 30, 2019 Particle Physics/Quantum Field Theory & Astrophysics/Cosmology
Seung-Hoon JHI Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) Aug. 1, 2017 ~ Jul. 31, 2019 Condensed Matter Physics & Atomic/Molecular Physics, Optics & Fluid/Plasma Physics
Science Culture Committee
Name Affiliation Term Note
Seung Woo SON Hanyang University Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2019 Chair
Myung-Hyun RHEE Scientific Writer Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
SungBin LEE KAIST Jan. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Eun Hee LEE Science Communicator Mar. 1, 2019 ~ Dec. 31, 2019
Policy Commissioner
Position Name Nationality Affiliation Term
Policy Commissioner
Sung-Nam IM Korea (Corp.)Media GyeongBuk May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Byung-Tae KIM Korea Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Jin-Won KANG Korea KISTEP May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Sang-Wook PARK Korea Seoul National University May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
jI-Woong YOON Korea Kyunghee University May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Jae-Hee LEE Korea (Corp.)Knowledgeworks May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Chi-Woong SONG Korea STEPI May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Myung-Jin LEE Korea STEPI May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Policy Commissioner
Woo-Sung LEE Korea STEPI May 1, 2018 ~ Dec. 31, 2018
Researcher
Name Email Tel Field(Affiliation) Remark
Alireza Akbari alireza(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1471 Many-body theory and correlated systems JRG Leader
Arya Subramonian subramonian.arya(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1351 Electronic Structure and Magnetism JRG MEMBER
Carlos Baldo III carlos.baldo(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1332 YST
Eoin Ó Colgáin ocolgain.eoin(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8667 Supergravity and String Theory JRG Leader
Fabrizio Cossu fabrizio.cossu(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1419 Many-body theory and correlated systems JRG MEMBER
Haiying Cai haiying.cai(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3617 Physics beyond the Standard Model and its Phenomenology JRG MEMBER
Hang-Hyun Jo hang-hyun.jo(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8678 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG Leader
Heetae Kim heetae.kim(at)apctp.org YST
Hiroshi Okada hiroshi.okada(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1344 Physics beyond the Standard Model and its Phenomenology JRG Leader
Hyungjoo Kim hyungjoo.kim(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1352 YST
Igor Di Marco igor.dimarco(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1360 Electronic Structure and Magnetism JRG Leader
Ilya Bakhmatov ilya.bakhmatov(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1291 YST
Jaeyoon Cho jaeyoon.cho(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1295 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG Leader
Jeehye CHOI jeehye.choi(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1289 Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Jiang Long jiang.long(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1357 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG MEMBER
Kiesang Jeong kiesang.jeong(at)apctp.org YST
Mehdi Biderang mehdi.biderang(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1297 Many-body theory and correlated systems JRG MEMBER
Mikaela Irene Dimaano Fudolig mikaela.fudolig(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1283 YST
Min-Young Lee minyoung(at)postech.ac.kr Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Parada Hutauruk parada.hutauruk(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1474 YST
Sagar Sarkar sagar.sarkar(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3642 Electronic Structure and Magnetism JRG MEMBER
Suddhasattwa Brahma suddhasattwa.brahma(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1294 YST
Taekho You th_you(at)postech.ac.kr Statistical Physics of Complex Dynamics JRG MEMBER
Ujjal Kumar Dey ujjal(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1473 YST
Wali Hossain wali.hossain(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-8676 Supergravity and String Theory JRG MEMBER
Yong-Jin Lee yjleedaniel(at)postech.ac.kr +82-54-279-1336 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG MEMBER
Yuji Hirono yuji.hirono(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-1472 Physics of matter at non-equilibrium JRG Leader
Zhongtao Mei zhongtao.mei(at)apctp.org +82-54-279-3644 Quantum Information and Many-Body Theory JRG MEMBER
 
Map
How to get to APCTP
Scientific Activities Calendar
Scientific programs
top
TEL : +82-54-279-8661~5
FAX : +82-54-279-8679
E-mail : apctp(@)apctp.org
RSS Feeds
Hogil Kim Memorial Building #501 POSTECH,
67 Cheongam-ro, Nam-gu, Pohang-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do, 37673, Korea
[DEBUG WINDOW]