APCTP-Quantum Materials Symposium 2017
in conjunction with 17th Korea-Taiwan-Japan Workshop on SCES & APW

February 19 (Sun), 2017 ~ February 24 (Fri), 2017
■ 17th KTJ Workshop

    17th Korea-Taiwan-Japan Workshop on Strongly Correlated Electron System

    Full program package_final2.pdf


    This year’s KTJ meeting marks the 17th workshop on strongly correlated electron systems held by physicists from Korea, Taiwan and Japan. The symposium covers subjects in the condensed matter physics with emphasis on novel properties of strongly correlated electron systems.

    Organizing Committee

      ▪  International

         Ying-Hao Chu (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)

         Atsushi Fujimori (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

         Di-Jing Huang (NSRRC, Taiwan)

         Tsuyoshi Kimura (Osaka University, Japan)

         Shik Shin (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

         Hidenori Takagi (The University of Tokyo/RIKEN, Japan)

      ▪ Local

         Je-Geun Park (Seoul National University, Korea)

         Jaejun Yu (Seoul National University, Korea)

    Invited Speakers

         Ashish Chainani (NSRRC, Taiwan)

         Cheng Maw Cheng (NSRRC, Taiwan)

         S. Y. Cho (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)

         Ming Wen Chu (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

         Ying Hao Chu (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)

         Atsushi Fujimori (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

         Guan-Yu Guo (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

         A Heinrich (Ewha Womans University, Korea)

         Takuro Katsufuji (Waseda University, Japan)

         DJ Huang (NSRRC, Taiwan)

         J. H. Kim (Yonsei University, Korea)

         T. H. Kim (Ulsan University, Korea)

         Tsuyoshi Kimura (Osaka University, Japan)

         Yukitoshi Motome (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

         Kenya Ohgushi (Tohoku Universtiy, Japan)

         J. H. Park (POSTECH, Korea)

         Shik Shin (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

         Hide Takagi (MPI, The University of Tokyo, Japan)

         B. J. Yang (Seoul National University, Korea)

         Jan-Chi Yang (NCKU, Taiwan)

         J. Yu (Seoul National University, Korea)

    Previous KTJ Workshops

         ▪ The 16th symposium in Tokyo, Japan in Feb. 2016

         ▪ The 15th symposium in Hsinchu, Taiwan in Mar. 2015

         ▪ The 14th symposium in Muju, Korea in Feb. 2014

         ▪ The 13th symposium in Osaka, Japan in Jan. 2013

         ▪ The 12th symposium in Kaohsiung, Taiwan in Mar. 2012

         ▪ The 11th symposium in Jeju, Korea in Feb. 2011

         ▪ The 10th symposium in Himeji, Japan in Mar. 2010

         ▪ The 8th symposium in Incheon, Korea in Nov. 2007

         ▪ The 7th symposium in SPring-8, Japan in Oct. 2006

         ▪ The 4th symposium in Nagano, Japan in Sep. 2003

         ▪ The 2nd symposium in SPring-8, Japan in Sep. 2001


    Organized by