February 24 (Sat), 2018 ~ March 01 (Thur), 2018
Muju Deogyusan Resort, Korea

■ Main Page

    * Abstracts Submission Deadline: January 31, 2018 Extended to February 11, 2018
    * Early Registration Deadline: January 31, 2018 Extended to February 11, 2018
    * Accommodation Reservation Deadline: January 31, 2018 

    * We discount accommodation fee only if you book as QMS attendances.

    * Food and beverage prices are discounted at 10 % when you show your QMS name tag.

    * Ski lift discount coupon (40 - 50 %) will be issued.


     Pick-up position info.

    Daejeon Stn. → Muju

    Departure time: 24th Feb. 2018, 03:30 PM

    Departure location: Tom N Tom's coffee in Daejeon Stn.

    Incheon Airport Terminal 1 → Muju

    Departure time: 24th Feb. 2018, 01:00 PM & 04:30 PM

    Departure location: Incheon Airport Terminal 1, Gate F

    Staff: Mr. Chanhee Kim (Mobile: +821041150098, In Korea: 010-4115-0098)

    Incheon Airport Terminal 2 → Muju

    Departure time: 24th Feb. 2018, 05:30 PM

    Departure location: Incheon Airport Terminal 2, gate B

    Staff: Mr. Yeahan Sur (Mobile: +821094677400, In Korea: 010-9467-7400)

     Check-in info.

    Hotel Tirol

    Check-in directly at hotel front desk


    Go to welcoming center at pick your key.

    (Not hotel front desk)

     Emergency contact

    Prof. Kee Hoon Kim

    Mobile) +821031263518 (In Korea: 010-3126-3518)

    Mrs. Sein Jung

    Mobile) +821065998083 (In Korea: 010-6599-8083)

    Muju Deogyusan Resort

    February 24 (Sat), 2018 ~ March 01 (Thur), 2018

    Quantum Materials Symposium 2018 (QMS18) is organized by the Korean condensed matter physics community of strongly correlated electron systems (SCES) and sponsored by various organizations in Korea including Asia-Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP), Korea Institute for Advanced Study (KIAS), IBS (Institute of Basic Science) Center for Correlated Electron Systems (IBS-CCES) and IBS Center for Artificial Low Dimensional Electronic Systems (IBS-CALDES). We intend to bring world-renowned researchers in various frontiers in condensed matter physics. You may find information on the previous symposiums, QMS13, QMS14, QMS15, QMS16, and QMS17, in the following web sites:
    ▪ QMS2016
    ▪ QMS2017
    In keeping with our tradition of hosting the symposium in a relaxed atmosphere, we hold QMS18 at Muju Deogyusan Resort during Feb. 24 – Mar. 1, 2018.

    During the six-day symposium, we hope to cover various topics in condensed matter physics such as quantum magnetism, unconventional superconductivity, quantum phase transition, low-D electronic materials, topological materials, superconductivity under extreme conditions, oxide semiconductors & 2D electrons etc.

      General Chair - Jaejun Yu (Seoul National University) 
      Program committee chair – Kee Hoon Kim (Seoul National University)
      Program committee vice chair – Hyoung Joon Choi (Yonsei University)
      Organizing committee:
      ​Yunkyu Bang (Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics)
      Gun Sang Jeon (Ewha Womans University)
      Younjung Jo (Kyungpook National University)
      Jung Hoon Han (Sungkyunkwan University)
      Changyoung Kim (Seoul National University)
      Jun Sung Kim (IBS-CALDES)
      Tuson Park (Sungkyunkwan University)
      Tae-Hwan Kim (POSTECH)
      Jae-Hoon Park (POSTECH)
      Je-Geun Park (Seoul National University)
      Kwon Park (KIAS)
      Chan-Ho Yang (KAIST)

    Invited Speakers
    ​  Collin L. Broholm (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
      Shik Shin (University of Tokyo, Japan)
      Zachary Fisk (University of California-Irvine, USA)
      Kamran Behnia (Directeur de Recherche CNRS, France)
      Yong P. Chen (Purdue University, USA)
      Takeshi Kondo (University of Tokyo, Japan)
      Xiao-Jia  Chen (HPSTAR, China)
      Jeremy Levy (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
      Gang Chen (Fudan University, China)
      Michel Kenzelmann (Paul Scherrer Institute)
      Hongming Weng (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
      Paul Alexander McClarty (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
      Philip D. C. King (University of St Andrews, UK)
      Mark Barber (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
      Filip Ronning (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
      Jun Fujioka (University of Tokyo, Japan)
      Yanming Ma  (Jilin University, China)
      Kee Hoon Kim (Seoul National University, Korea)
      Junwoo Son (POSTECH, Korea)
      Keun Su Kim (Yonsei University, Korea)
      Jeehoon Kim (POSTECH, Korea)
      Bohm-Jung Yang (Seoul National University, Korea)
      DuckYoung Kim (HPSTAR, China)
      MyungJoon Han (Kaist, Korea)
      Je-Geun Park (Seoul National University, Korea)
      Dohun Kim (Seoul National University, Korea)
      Tae Won Noh (Seoul National University, Korea)
      Bumjoon Kim (IBS-CALDES, Korea)
    - APCTP (sec@apctp.org)

    Organized by