February 24 (Sat), 2018 ~ March 01 (Thur), 2018
Muju Deogyusan Resort, Korea

■ Program
    Session SUN 1 (Chair: Prof. Jaejun Yu)
        Zachary Fisk(University of California-Irvine)
    The Current Picture of SmB6
    Session SUN 2 (Chair: Prof. Kwon Park)
        Dohun Kim(Seoul National University)
    Electrical detection of surface spin polarization of candidate topological Kondo insulator SmB6
        Filip Ronning(Los Alamos National Laboratory)
    Search for novel topological phases in actinide compounds
        Alireza Akbari(APCTP)
    Drumhead surface states and their signatures in quasiparticle scattering interference
    Session SUN 3 (Chair: Prof. Changyoung Kim)
        Shik Shin(University of Tokyo)
    High resolution laser-ARPES on topological superconductor
        Yong P Chen(Purdue University)
    Topological Insulator based Josephson Junctions: a platform to probe topological superconductivity
    Session SUN 4 (Chair: Prof. Tae-Hwan Kim)
        Jeehoon Kim(POSTECH)
    ‘Blackswan’ metal
        Takeshi Kondo(University of Tokyo)
    Evidence for magnetic Weyl fermions in a correlated metal
        Keun Su Kim(Yonsei University)
    Tunable band gap and topological phase transition in black phosphorus
    Session MON 1 (Chair: Prof. Yunkyu Bang)
        Tae Won Noh(Seoul National University, IBS-CCES)
    Spin-orbit coupling induced novel phenomena in 5d pyrochlore oxides
    Session MON 2 (Chair: Prof. Jae Hoon Park)
        Jun Fujioka(University of Tokyo)
    Anomalous magneto-transport property in pyrochlore iridates with Mott criticality
        Gang Chen(Fudan University)
    Topological engineering in Pr2Ir2O7
        Duk Y. Kim(2Center for Integrated Nanostructure Physics, Institute for Basic Science, Sungkyunkwan University,)
    Thermal transport studies on the heavy-fermion superconductor CeCoIn5
    Session MON 3 (Chair: Prof. Younjung Jo)
        Myung Joon Han(KAIST)
    Establishing Jeff =3/2 Ground State in a Lacunar Spinel GaTa4Se8
        Hongming Weng(Chinese Academy of Sciences)
    Spontaneous Ferroelectric Distortion Driven Weyl Semimetal in Oxide HgPbO3
    Session MON 4 (Chair: Prof. Kee Hoon Kim)
        Duck Young Kim(HPSTAR)
    Novel oxidation state of iron, peroxide FeO2: Understanding physical properties and implication to
        Yanming Ma(Jilin University)
    Structure Prediction via Swarm Intelligence Algorithms
        Xiao-Jia Chen(HPSTAR)
    Discovery of superconductivity in polyparaphenylene oligomers
    Session TUE 1 (Chair: Prof. Jun Sung Kim)
        Kamran Behnia(ESPCI)
    Superconductivity and ferroelectricity in strontium titanate
    Session TUE 2 (Chair: Prof. Chan-Ho Yang)
        Jeremy Levy(University of Pittsburgh)
    Correlated Nanoelectronics
        Philip D. C. King(University of St Andrews)
    Ferromagnetic and spin-orbit coupled d-electron surface states of delafossite oxides
        Kee Hoon Kim(Department of Physics and Astronomy, Seoul National University)
    Pressure and chemical tuning of charge density wave and superconductivity competition in multiband superconductors 2H-PdxTaSe2
    Session WED 1 (Chair: Prof. Han Woong Yeom)
        Collin Leslie Broholm(Johns Hopkins University)
    The Quest for a Quantum Spin Liquid
    Session WED 2 (Chair: Prof. Tuson Park)
        Je-Geun Park(Seoul National University)
    Magnetic van der Waals Materials: Potentials and Applications
        Paul Alexander McClarty(Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems)
    Nonperturbative Topological Magnons
        Matthew J. Coak(Seoul National University, IBS-CCES)
    Insulator-metal transition through applied pressure in 2D hexagonal antiferromagnet FePS3
    Session WED 3 (Chair: Prof. Jung Hoon Han)
        Michel Kenzelmann(Paul Scherrer Institut)
    Possible quantum critical point in superconducting Nd-doped CeCoIn5
        Bumjoon Kim(IBS-CALDES)
    Higgs Mode and its Decay in the Two-Dimensional Antiferromagnet Ca2RuO4
    Session THU 1 (Chair: Prof. Gun Sang Jeon)
        Bohm-Jung Yang(Seoul National University)
    Unconventional topological phase transition in two-dimensional noncentrosymmetric systems
        Mark Edward Barber(Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids)
    Resistivity in the Vicinity of a Van Hove Singularity: Sr2RuO4 Under Uniaxial Pressure
    Session THU 2 (Chair: Prof. Mark Barber)
        Junwoo Son(POSTECH)
    Hydrogen-induced Reversible Phase Transition in Correlated Oxides
        Jinhwan Lee (KAIST)
    Controlling iron-based superconductivity with spin current