Workshop on Pairing Interaction of High Temperature Superconductors (WPI-HTSC)
November 07 (Mon), 2016 ~ November 09 (Wed), 2016
■ Main Page
    Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), Suwon, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea
    November 07 (Mon) ~ 09 (Wed), 2016
    The year 2016 is the 30th anniversary of the discovery of copper oxide high-temperature superconductors (cuprates). Through this APCTP Workshop Program we will invite well-known international and domestic speakers who are working on "Pairing interaction of high temperature superconductors and other exotic superconductors". Since the discovery of superconductivity phenomenon in copper oxide high-temperature superconductors a lot of intensive studies have been done. However, the microscopic pairing mechanism for the superconductivity has not been finded our yet. In this workshop we will discuss on recent progress in physics of exotic superconductors including cuprates. 

    High-temperature superconductors (cuprates and Fe-pnictides), Heavy-fermion systems, FeSe superconductors, etc.


      Yunkyu Bang (Chonnam National University)

      Han-Yong Choi (Sungkyunkwan University)

    Program Committee:

          Jungseek Hwang (Sungkyunkwan University)

      Jae Hoon Kim (Yonsei University)

      Xingjiang Zhou (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

      Alireza Akbari (APCTP)

    Local Committee:

     Tuson Park (Sungkyunkwan University)

     Soonjae Moon (Hanyang University),

     SeungRyong Park (Incheon National University)

    Invited Speakers

       Setsuko Tajima (Osaka University, Japan)

       Xingjiang Zhou (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

       Emanuel Gull (University of Michigan, USA)

        Hiroshi Eisaki (AIST, Japan)

       Nanlin Wang (Peking University, China)

       Haihu Wen (Nanjing University, China)

       Dmitry Reznik (University of Colorado, USA)

       Tao Xiang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

       Zheng-Yu Weng (Tsinghua University, China)

        Jian Kang (University of Minnesota, USA)

         Hiroshi Kontani (Nagoya University, Japan)

        Matthieu Le Tacon (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)

        Han-Yong Choi (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)

       Jhinhwan Lee (Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)

       Tuson Park (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)

       Changyoung Kim (Seoul National University, Korea)

       Kwan-Woo Lee (Korea University, Korea)

       Jeehoon Kim (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)

       Kyungwan Kim (Chungbuk National University, Korea)

       Jun Sung Kim (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)

       Jun Hee Lee (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)

       HunPyo Lee (Kangwon National University, Korea)

       Dongjoon Song (AIST, Japan)

       Dilipkumar Bhoi  (Seoul National University, Korea)


       Jungseek Hwang:, Han-Yong Choi: