■ Main Page

    Welcome to APWQM 2017 - Aug. 28th-30th 


     It is our great pleasure to invite you to attend the 1st Asia Pacific Workshop on Quantum Magnetism 2017 (APWQM 2017) which will be held at the Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea from the 28th to 30th of August, 2017. This workshop provides a unique opportunity for leading scientists in quantum magnetism to highlight their work and a good friendship in Asia. 


    Key Dates 

     August 15th  Registration closed

     August 28th ​ Workshop started

     August 29th  Excursion and Banquet

     August 30th  Workshop finished



     SungBin Lee (KAIST, Korea)

     Ying-Jer Kao (National Taiwan University, Taiwan) 

     Nic Shannon (OIST, Japan) 

     Subhro Bhattacharjee (International Centre for Theoretical Science, India) 

     Gang Chen (Fudan University, China)


    Scientific Advisors

     Je-Geun Park (Seoul National University, Korea)

     Zenji Hiroi (University of Tokyo, Japan)

     Jason Gardner (NSRRC/ ANSTO, Taiwan/Australia)

     Yong-Baek Kim (University of Toronto, Canada, Canada)


    Invited Speakers 

     Ben J Powell (University of Queensland, Australia)

     Chris Ling (University of Sydney, Australia) 

     Fa Wang (Peking University, China)

     Hiroyuki Yoshida (Hokkaido University, Japan)

     Jun Zhao (Fudan University, China)

     Kentaro Kitagawa (University of Tokyo, Japan)

     Ki-Seok Kim (POSTECH, Korea)

     Kittiwit Matan (Mahidol University, Thailand)

     Kwang-Yong Choi (Chung-Ang University, Korea)

     Lei Shu (Fudan University,China)

     Marie Kratochvilova (Seoul National University,Korea)

     Ming-Wen Chu (NTU, Taiwan)

     Pochung Chen (NTHU, Taiwan)

     Soonchil Lee (KAIST, Korea)

     Sungdae Ji (POSTECH, Korea)

     Takahiro Tomita (ISSP, Japan)

     Takahisa Arima (University of Tokyo, Japan)

     Tao Xiang (IOP, China)

     Yi Zhou (Zhejiang University, China)

     Yogesh Singh (IISER Mohali, India)

     Yu-Cheng Lin (NCCU, Taiwan)

     Yu-Miin Sheu (NCTU, Taiwan)

     Yukitoshi Motome (University of Tokyo, Japan)



     Eunjung Lee    Email : ejlee@apctp.org

                                   Tel : +82-054-279-8663


     Elika Beard      Email : elikabeard@snu.ac.kr

                                   Tel : +82-02-880-6536


    file    file    file