file          file        file
Eurasia-Pacific Conference 2013 on Strongly Correlated Electrons
July 10 (Wed), 2013 ~ July 12 (Fri), 2013
■ Main Page


    This is an exciting time for superconductivity research. The outburst of the field ignited by the cuprates has matured with time. Despite tremendous development of materials quality, experimental techniques, and many-body tools, we are still short of general understanding. On the other hand, new windows to look into high temperature superconductivity are being opened by discoveries of novel matters, pnictides and topological superconductors.

    In this setting, we wish to bring leading researchers together in a relaxed atmosphere to interact with each other and focus on opportunities and challenges in the field. To enhance synergy the Eurasia-Pacific Conference is organized in parallel with the Korea superconductivity society annual meeting. The EPC2013 follows the enjoyable previous meetings at the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Physics (ITAP) in Turkey. It is jointly organized and supported by APCTP, ITAP, and Academia Sinica.


    The Greenpia Condo of the YongPyong Resort located in the rigged eastern part of Korea.



    * Unconventional superconductivity
    - cuprate, ferrous and heavy-fermion superconductivity, superconductivity at oxide interfaces, new superconductors

    * Topological matters
    - topological insulators/superconductors, graphene, quantum Hall liquids, spin liquids, exotic systems synthesized by cold atoms


    Scientific Program Committee
    Han Yong Choi (SKKU, Korea, Chair) 
    Nai Chang Yeh (Caltech, USA, Co-Chair) 
    Yunkyu Bang (Chonnam National Univ., Korea) 
    Nejat Bulut (Univ of Izmir, Turkey)
    Tugrul Hakioglu (ITAP & Bilkent Univ., Turkey)
    Ting Kuo Lee (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
    Jochen Mannhart (Max Plank Insitute, Germany) 
    Shin-ichi Uchida (Univ of Tokyo, Japan)
    Maw Keun Wu (Academia Sinica, Tawan) 
    Xingjiang Zhou (IOP, China) 

    Local Organizing Committee
    Han Yong Choi (SKKU) 
    Myung Hwa Jung (Sogang)
    Tuson Park (SKKU)
    Jungsik Hwang (SKKU)
    Bung Ki Cho (GIST)
    Jun Sung Kim (POSTECH)


    Prof. Han-Yong Choi,
    Ms. Hyun-jin Bae, APCTP secretary,

    Previous Meetings


      file     file