Warning: include(/home/apctp/public_html/inc/topmenu.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/apctp/public_html/sub4/index.php on line 42

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/apctp/public_html/inc/topmenu.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /home/apctp/public_html/sub4/index.php on line 42
The Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP) is an international research center that seeks to pursue the highest quality of research, train young scientists in all areas of theoretical physics, and promote international cooperation among scientists from its member countries in the Asia-Pacific region and beyond. The center was established in June 1996 in Korea, with Professor C. N. Yang as its founding president. As an international Non-Governmental Organization (NGO), its current 14 member countries/regions are Australia, Beijing, Japan, India, Korea, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Singapore, Taipei, Thailand, Uzbekistan and Vietnam. More countries in the Asia Pacific region are expected to join APCTP in the near future.