• 웹빌더
  • Web Builder Menu
  • 웹빌더

    AAPPS-DACG Workshop 2022 on Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Gravitation



    AAPPS-DACG Workshop 2022 on Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Gravitation

    The Division of Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation (DACG) is a division of the AAPPS (Association of Asia Pacific Physics Societies), which together with APS and EPS is leading the physics community in the world. The DACG was established in 2015 to promote the advancement and dissemination of knowledge, applications of astrophysics, cosmology and gravitation, and to coordinate activities in the Asia Pacific region. The DACG has organized the divisional meetings at the Asia Pacific Physics Conference (APPC) and sponsored the CosPA Symposia, the AP School/Workshop on Gravitation and Cosmology, and the International Conference on Gravitation, Astrophysics and Cosmology. Representatives from Australia, CPS-Beijing, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, and PS-Taipei are currently members of the DACG.

    The continuous outbreaks of new variants of COVID-19 forced the DACG to organize in a row an online DACG Workshop on astrophysics, cosmology and gravitation in 2022. It has been an unusually hard time to the humankind, but our community cannot stop academic activities. We hope to encourage various researchers in the AP region to promote and disseminate their recent work, and to exchange ideas and communicate with each other.

    • Atrophysics 
    • Astroparticle physics
    • Cosmology
    • Gravitation

    Please fill this form (below link) for the registration of our workshop (google form):

    Please fill this form (below link) for the registration of ZOOM connection (link):

    Sang Pyo Kim (Kunsan Nat'l Univ.) Chair
    Misao Sasaki (Kavli IPMU) Ex Officio
    Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk Univ.) Secretary
    Rong-Gen Cai (ITP, CAS) Vice Chair
    Pisin Chen (NTU) Vice Chair
    Ming-chung Chu (CUHK) Vice Chair
    Mohammad Sami (IUCAA) Vice Chair
    Raymond Volkas (Univ. of Melbourne) Vice Chair
    Takahiro Tanaka (Kyoto Univ.) Vice Chair
    Jenni Adams (Univ. of Canterbury)
    Aya Bamba (Univ. of Tokyo)
    Chiang-Mei Chen (Nat'l Central Univ.)
    Kiwoon Choi (IBS)
    Lixin Jane Dai (Univ. of Hong Kong)
    Pei-Ming Ho (NTU)
    Shu-ichiro Inutsuka (Nagoya Univ.)
    Kunihito Ioka (Kyoto Univ.)
    Gungwon Kang (Chung-Ang Univ.)
    Kazunori Kohri (KEK)
    Chang-Hwan Lee (Pusan Nat'l Univ.)
    Kin-Wang Ng (Academia Sinica)
    Archana Arun Pai (IIT Bombay)
    Chris Power (Univ. of Western Australia)
    Gavin Rowell (Univ. of Adelaide)
    Anjan Ananda Sen (Ahmedabad Univ.)
    Prajval Shastri (Raman Research Institute & ICRAR)
    Suprit Singh (IIT Delhi)
    Cathryn Trott (Curtin Univ.)
    Anzhong Wang (Baylor Univ.)
    Bin Wang (Yangzhou Univ.)
    Xiao-Feng Wang (Tsinghua Univ.)
    Shuang-Nan Zhang (IHEP, CAS)

    Sang Pyo Kim (Kunsan Univ., DACG chair)
    Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk Univ., DACG secretary)
    Dayoung Yang (AAPPS and APCTP staff)

    ​Invited Speakers

    ​Archil Kobakhidze (The Univ. of Sydney) 

    Quantum gravity, CP violation and axions 

    Chiang-Mei Chen (Nat'l Central Univ.)

    Pair Production in Charged Black Holes: Monodromy Approach 

    Christian Schubert (UNAM & ELI)

    Processes in Einstein-Maxwell theory

    Hayley Macpherson (Univ. of Cambridge)

    Luminosity distance and anisotropic sky-sampling at low redshifts: A numerical relativity study

    Hong Lu (Tianjin Univ.)

    Going NUTs in a NUTty World

    Hyeong-Chan Kim (KNUT)

    Heat propagation and the action formulation of relativistic thermodynamics

    Jai-chan Hwang (IBS)

    Axion electrodynamics and magnetohydrodynamics

    Jenni Adams (Univ. of Canterbury)

    Astrophysical neutrinos - What have we learnt?

    Kin-Wang Ng (Academia Sinica)

    Search for gravitational wave background

    Kyung Kiu Kim (Kookmin Univ.) 

    ​Instanton Universe with Matter

    Ming-chung Chu (The Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong)

    Gravitational-wave Signatures of Formation of Quark Star in a Core-collapse Supernova

    Minxi He (KEK)

    Thermalization of Hawking Radiation from Primordial Black Holes

    Otto Hannuksela (CUHK) 

    Gravitational-wave lensing

    Pei-Ming Ho (NTU)

    UV Physics in Hawking Radiation

    Prajval Shastri (Raman Research Institute & ICRAR)

    Accreting Supermassive Black Holes and Galaxy Evolution

    Raymond Volkas (The Univ. of Melbourne)

    VISHnu: flavour-variant DFSZ axion model for inflation, neutrino masses, dark matter and baryogenesis

    Run-Qiu Yang (Tianjin Univ.)

    On the applicability of holography in thermodynamic equilibrium

    Shao-Jiang Wang (ITP, CAS)

    A review on the Hubble tension from a local observer

    Stefano Scopel (Sogang Univ. and CQUeST)

    Toward the ultimate exclusion plot for direct detection WIMP searches

    Takahiro Tanaka (Kyoto Univ.)

    Axion condensate around black holes

    Tomo Takahashi (Saga Univ.)

    What does the Hubble tension tell us?

    Yang Zhou (Fudan Univ.) 

    ER=EPR on defect

    Yi Wang (HKUST)

    Cosmological Parity Violation in Cosmological Collider Physics

    Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk Univ., DACG secretary): rasenis@dgu.ac.kr
    Dayoung Yang (AAPPS and APCTP staff): dyyang@apctp.org